Our Staff    

Executive Director
Karen Garbarino
Lamoille County Special Investigation Unit
Phone - 802-851-8116
Email - karen.garbarino@partner.vermont.gov
                                                                    

Administrative Assistant
 Laurie Marcoux
 Lamoille County Special Investigation Unit
 Phone - 802-851-8116
 Emailinfo@lamoillesiu.org                        

                                             
Detective Corporal
Ryan Bjerke, Investigator, Lamoille County Special Investigation Unit
Home Agency: Morristown Police Dept.
Phone - 802-888-4211
Email - rbjerke@morristownvt.org

Detective Trooper
Ben Patnode, Investigator, Lamoille County Special Investigation Unit
Home Agency: Vermont State Police
Phone - 802-635-7036
Email - Benjamin.Patnode@vermont.gov

Detective Corporal
Jonathan G. Ross, Investigator, Lamoille County Special Investigation Unit
Home Agency: Lamoille County Special Investigation Unit
Phone - 802-888-3502
Email - Jonathan.Ross@lamoillesheriff.org

Detective
Frederick Whitcomb
, Investigator, Lamoille County Special Investigation Unit
Home Agency: Stowe Police Department
Phone - 802-253-7126
Email - Frederick.Whitcomb@stowepolice.com

Prosecutor
Paul Finnerty, State's Attorney
Prosecutor, Lamoille County Special Investigation Unit
Home Agency: Lamoille County State's Attorney's Office
Contact Information:
Phone - 802-888-7945
Email - paul.finnerty@vermont.gov

Victim Advocate
Colleen Twomey, Coordinator of Legal Services
Victim Advocate, Lamoille County Special Investigation Unit
Home Agency: Clarina Howard Nichols Center
Contact Information:
Phone - 802-888-0508
Email - ctwomey@clarina.org